Take a look at some of the reviews that sellers, buyers, landlords and tenants have posted on our Google Business Reviews page:

"Thank you so much to the team at R Whitley & Co, specially Marc Gunton. We received an incredible service throughout the process of buying our house. We really appreciate all the updates and the patience to answer our multiple questions. I would strongly recommend them ????"

Maria del Carmen Castillo Herrera - November 2019 (Buyer)

"The sales team at R Whitley’s are excellent. We received great advice from the outset and the support throughout the sale was second to none. Can’t thank them enough!"

Stephanie Hawkes - November 2019 (Seller)

"Very professional service and always kept you updated. Thanks :)"

Mark B - November 2019 (Seller)

Great service and very helpful, highly recommend!

David Graham (Buyer) - September 2019

"I cant thank Marc and the rest of the team enough. R Whitley's provided a fantastic service, not only in finding a buyer for my house, but also for proactively following the process through to exchange. They provided regular updates on the status and were available for advice whenever needed, always acting in a supportive and professional manner. I would strongly recommend them."

Faye Roberts (Seller) - September 2019

"I can't recommend R Whitley & Co enough to anyone who is buying or selling their home. Having dealt with Rich and Mark over the past many years as we moved up the ladder, they have always been very honest and helpful in both buying and selling our home. Speaking from 15 years of having dealt with a number of estate agents in the West Drayton area, there is no one else I would recommend except R Whitley & Co. They are a family run business of local estate agents who care about the community and always offer fair valuations and an extremely high quality of listing for the property. Richard even made a video of our property which no doubt gave it an even more premium feel. After seeing the listing, I felt like buying my home again :-)"

Karan Suri (Seller) - August 2019

"Excellent service from the entire team."

Anu Bellam (Buyer) - August 2019

"Our family have been using Whitley's for many decades, initially as letting agents and, more latterly, as estate agents as we sold off the rental properties we owned in Yiewsley. In both respects they have delivered a faultless service, in a personable manner and at a reasonable cost. Our latest experience was a particularly difficult house sale. The process took over six months during which time we lost four buyers (most of whom, it was established later, were never serious). During this time we were given sound advice from our agent, Marc Gunton, and regularly kept up to date with progress. In the run up to completion Marc increased the pressure on the more flaky bottom end of the chain and, to be honest, did far more than all of the solicitors combined to ensure that the sale went through in a timely manner. However, it's not just Marc as over the years we have dealt with almost everyone in the firm and they have all delivered the same, high quality service. Consequently I can unreservedly recommend Whitley's as both an estate and a letting agent."

Adrian Walter - August 2019 (Seller)

"We received an incredible service from start to finish on the sale of our home. We had a bit of a bumpy ride along the way but the effort and professionalism from R Whitley & Co was excellent!! Our calls and emails were responded to and dealt with promptly and we were continually kept up to date with what was going on. A special thanks to Marc!! We really appreciate everything he did for us and would have found it all a lot more stressful if it wasn’t for him. Highly recommend this firm!! Many thanks James & Amy"

James B - August 2019 (Seller)

"Went through a 6 month process together in what Richard and Marc said was the most complex situation they had come across, but the were both superb throughout. Always available, always offered an ear when things got tough, and were forever the voice of reason and knoweldge. I considered a couple of estate agents before starting my process, and I am very pleased I chose R Whitleys, would highly recommend them and would use them again."

Peter Brooks - July 2019 (Seller)

"5 Star service for me. I had a lovely lady Mary-Joy who made everything all simple and stress free as well as being professional and having a wonderful personality. Would definitely reccomend :) and very happy with my new home"

Ashley Carter-Brown - June 2019 (Tenant)

"Thank you to Marc and the team for keeping me up to date with the progress of the sale, they were very helpful and answered any questions I had. Nothing was too much trouble and were professional in a friendly manner at all times. I viewed the property as and when I needed too and they followed up with the sellers solicitor for updates. I received reassurance throughout the process as there were unexpected delays."

Charlotte Williams - June 2019 (Seller)

"Big thank you to all the team at R Whitley & Co. Very professional and supportive from start to finish. Highly recommend"

Andrew Johnson - June 2019 (Seller)

"We have just completed a sale which, for a number of reasons, was a complex and long drawn out process. Throughout, Marc Gunton and the team at R Whitley and Co remained extremely supportive and exhibited a very high degree of professionalism. We would, in fact we are, using the company for another transaction."

Margaret & Ian Pryke - June 2019 (Seller)

"You honestly could not meet a better bunch of chaps to deal with including the lady answering the phone. Professional through and through, If you are selling or buying do not hesitate to let R Whitley & Co deal with it."

Gary Hagan - May 2019 (Seller)

"Fantastic service, great communication, very friendly staff who have helped throughout the sale process. Thoroughly recommended."

Joan Bristow - May 2019 - (Seller)

"R Whitley have acted professionally and with commitment beyond expections to achieve a good result. As a buyer, where at times it was likely that I would exit the transaction, the extra effort put in by the staff at R Whitley resulted in continuing with the process. Ultimately it was their commitment that resulted in a successful purchase."

See more R Whitley & Co Google Reviews...

Adam Sturdy - May 2019 (Buyer)

"Big thank you to Marc and all at R Whitley. Great efforts and support from beginning to end. Highly recommend."

Amoryn von Versen - May 2019 (Buyer)

"We found Marc & his team very professional & efficient dealing with our particular case. They were always close to hand regarding any questions or queries that arose via telephone or email. We would highly recommend them to our friends & colleagues as a very efficient organisation. Regards Paul & Angela"

Paul Bourke - May 2019 (Buyer)

"Thank you so much to the team at Whitleys. They made our first ever house sale go as smoothly as possible. One of the things we valued the most was knowing they had our best interests at heart, and that they really cared for us on a personal level about getting our house sold to the best person and the best price. They were always at hand to help answer a question no matter how big or small and we trusted them 100%. Would use again in a heartbeat. Thanks to Richard, Jonathan, Mark, Ben and the whole team."

Jenni Day - April 2019 (Seller)

"I have been buying from R Whitley & Co for over 10 years. They are simply the best in West Drayton!"

Malkit P - April 2019 (Buyer)

"I have been dealing with R Whitley for 35 years now. I purchased my current home through them in 1984! What amazing help they provided then. Around 20 years ago I became a landlord buying, selling and renting my properties through R Whitley. Still to this day they help me day in day out, month in month out. Totally professional and a very friendly family run business. The Estate Agent of choice - like no other! 5 star *****. Thank you all - just Marvellous."

Alan Reed (Landlord) - March 2019

"Recently rented my property through Whitleys.First class service. Have known them for over 50 years. Highly recomend them. Thankyou all at Whitleys"

Vic Field - January 2019 (Landlord)

"We have just completed the sale of our 3 bedroom semi in West Drayton and we found R. Whitley & Co. very helpful at every stage of the procedure. To be honest, without their expertise and professionalism we would have been "lost" many times over. How people manage with these no commission agents is quite frankly beyond me! Richard came out to value our property but Ben was our main contact with Mark looking after the viewings. We found all of them to be friendly and courteous with any queries being answered immediately by telephone or email. Simply put - we could not have asked for a better service and all at a very reasonable rate."

William Smith - January 2019 (Seller)

"R Whitley were professional and very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. They have a no nonsense approach to business. Would highly recommend."

Path Dongle - January 2019 (Buyer)

"I'm naturally distrusting of estate agents - having had some relatively negative experiences in the past. These ones do not fit the stereotype. This lot are more straight forward, and worked hard to keep the house purchase process as smooth as possible. They kept the communication going and were able to recommend reliable people to sort out issues. Very professional. If I ever sell the house I've just bought it would be through them - although I'm not planning to do that anytime soon!"

Kathleen Stewart - November 2018 (Buyer)

"So impressed with R Whitley & Co. They've been so professional, honest and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. We had some deadlines with renting our property which it would have costed us some money but they have been so efficient and responded quickly making the process easy for us. This is the 3rd time we've had to work with them and have nothing but good to say about them!"

Google Review

Paulina Bruce - November 2018 (Landlord)

"I recently sold a property with R Whitley & Co. and would highly recommend their services. I could not fault their professionalism and dedication to the sale, and always felt that the process was in safe hands. From start to finish the advice provided was exceptional, and the drive and determination of the team got the sale over the line."

Joe Simpson - October 2018 (Seller)

"We have just exchanged contracts on what was a long and sometimes difficult sale of our house, Ben and the team at R. Whitley were there every step of the way, making phone calls, pushing for updates, and keeping us in the loop at all times. Very professional and friendly service, and I would have no hesitation in highly recommending this company."

Seamus Neary - October 2018 (Seller)

"Recently purchased a house through R Whitley. It is one of the oldest estate agency in the town and one of the honest teams I have every interacted. Professional team , has can do attitude and always keep their customers up to date. I will recommend R Whitley to any of their potential customer's and will use them in future. Good luck Richard, Ben and team."

Sandeep Tyagi - September 2018 (Buyer)

"We found RW Whitley very professional and easy to deal with. Good communications throughout the process which is always important and reassuring. Thanks in particular to Richard and Ben"

Mark Allcorn - September 2018 (Seller)

"R whitley service is excellent. Richard and Ben provided a superb service you can't ask for a better service on selling your property. I would recommended them to anyone."

Kal Parmar - September 2018 (Seller)

"I have just exchanged contracts on the sale of my house through R Whitley & Co. Although they already have an enviable reputation in this area, I must say how impressed I have been by their services. Their never ending patience, courtesy, professionalism and efficiency would put all other Estate Agents to shame. My SPECIAL thanks go to Ben Gunton who has been a tower of strength to me throughout. His help has been above and beyond the call of duty. With many thanks, Marion"

Marion Tuplin - August 2018 (Seller)

"From start to finish I have found Whitley and Co superb and a real cut above the rest. They offer excellent advice and really keep a notoriously slow process progressing as fast as possible. I fully recommend them."

Graham Dunn - August 2018 (Seller)

"Highly recommend R Whitley! Very motivated team who sold my flat in record time. Support was given the whole way, including regularly chasing my buyer and ensuring the whole process went as smoothly as possible! Couldn’t recommend more, including going above and beyond and ensuring all emails are answered within 1 hour."

Solomon Akhtar - July 2018 (Seller)

"Excellent service from the R Whitley team. They went above and beyond to help with the purchase of my flat. It was always easy to get in touch and they responded immediately. I'll definitely be working with them again in the near future. Thank you for all your efforts in helping to complete the transaction."

Aneeka Shah - July 2018 (Buyer)

"I was a tenant in Longord and R.Whitley Agency staff was very nice and very professional. Thank you Alex, Mark, Gyan and Chris for being helpful and professional."

Carlo Bagioli - July 2018 (Tenant)

"Excellent service, great professional team. Helpful, reliable and friendly. Would recommend to anyone looking to rent a property, dare to say the best in West Drayton. Thanks for your help."

Vera Ribeiro - July 2018 (Tenant)

"My experience was really good from the moment we started speaking to them. They made sure we were kept in the loop throughout the process and helped move things along where they had the knowledge to. Thanks for all your help!"

Ciara MacCarthy - June 2018 (Buyer)

"The service provided by R Whitley has been excellent throughout the whole process. The whole team provided excellent lines of communication and handled our sale in a very professional manner. They have a very positive and calm approach and nothing is a problem. Warm and friendly people a pleasure to deal with. Thank You!"

Alan Glenister - July 2018 (Seller)

"The service we received from R Whitley & Co during the sale of our property in West Drayton has been excellent. They kept us informed from the start to finish in a professional and friendly manner. All members of staff are extremely polite and most helpful. A big thank you to Ben who helped us though the sale. We would not hesitate to recommend this family business, it has been a pleasure dealing with them."

Brian Nuth - July 2018 (Seller)

"I have been using R Whitley for a few years now and have been more than happy with their work ethic and their help. I first rented a property off them a few years back and then coincidently bought and sold my first property through them also; I cannot praise all the staff members at R Whitley enough, they have been a ray of sunshine in such a stressful period of selling my house. I would definitely recommend them to anyone and can honestly confidently say they will get the job done. Their communication skills and attention to detail is spot on, and also one of the most reassuring measures they go to is that they are always more than happy to answer your queries or troubles."

Julian Wingell - June 2018 (Tenant & Seller)

"R Whitley are by far and way the best estate agent I have encountered. Buying and selling property is always tricky but it helps a lot when like Ben, Richard and crew your agent is full of wise counsel, proactivity, good humour and patience. Thank you all for another property transaction done and dusted!"

Barney Jones - June 2018 (Seller)

"Very happy with the levels of service and help i recieved and recieve from Richard and Ben. Have bought a house through them which was very smooth but also have taken lots of very relevant advice from them too. Thank you gents!"

Timothy Blanthorn - May 2018 (Buyer)

"We have used R Whitley & Co on two occasions. In both instances for selling a property. From initial market appraisal and viewings, to completion of sale, the attention to detail, the status updates by phone and email have been exemplary. All the team are so helpful and do go the extra mile to push a sale through. Special mention to Ben, his tenacity and help was faultless, especially when the going got tough! We can’t forget Richard and Jonathan, so smart and professional and your humour saved the day on many an occasion! Sadly we don’t have another property in your area! To sum up we would wholeheartedly recommend the team at R. Whitley."

Gill Wren - May 2018 (Seller)

"Outstanding service throughout the process. Kept us informed every step of the way. We also used Whitley for lettings and would thoroughly recommend them for both sales and lettings. In particular a very big thank you to Ben with the sale and to Alex with the letting of our property!"

Claire Go - May 2018 (Seller & Landlord)

"Superb service from R Whitley and Co. I predominantly dealt with Ben, who was extremely good and always kept me updated. I would highly recommend R Whitley and Co to others."

Kieran Bennett - May 2018 (Buyer)

"Whitley's provided a great service, not only in finding a buyer for the house, but also for proactively following the process through to completion. They provided regular updates on the status and were available for advice whenever needed, always acting in a supportive and professional manner. I would strongly recommend them."

Andrew Wilders - May 2018 (Seller)

"I have no hesitation in recommending Whitley & Co. They were superb from the offset and provided an excellent service. Nothing is too much trouble for them. I was supported at every stage by Ben who couldn’t have been more helpful."

Carolyn Vieira - May 2018 (Seller)

"Simply impressive service. Great team, great people and truly honest conversations. I have not come across such good estate agents before. Thanks"

Mansoor Ali - April 2018 (Buyer)

"We would like to thank the entire team at R Whitley & Co, with a special thank you to Ben and Jonathan. We purchased our first property with R Whitley and could not be happier with the service we received. We had a few hiccups along the way, caused by third parties, but Ben and Jonathan went above and beyond to help us. They contacted various people on our behalf, chased solicitors for us, and not forgetting, answered all of our queries, no matter how silly they were. Without the support from R Whitley, the process would have been a lot more stressful. Their communication was great, replying to emails almost instantaneously and very thoroughly. They really helped us stay calm; sometimes calling us to see if we were comfortable with everything and if we had any queries. It has been a great pleasure!"

Arianna S - March 2018 (Buyer)

"Great service. We were kept updated frequently through phone calls or emails. They also liaised with solicitors when needed and updated us even when we hadn't required them of. House purchase went smoothly. Would recommend to everyone and would use them again in future."

Shalina Sheikh - February 2018 (Buyer)

Very efficient team. Always tried to find a solution to any challenges encountered. Ben and Richard are very polite and kept communicating whenever we needed. We had a difficult sales, and they stayed positive in all circumstances. If I ever have to resell the house I would definitely go to see them first! Superstar team!

Lionel Lapoirie - February 2018 (Buyer)

"We would like to thank each and every member of R Whitley & Co Estate Agents for finding us a rental property in a speedy and professional manner, that ticked all requirements within our set budget. The application process was very efficient and carried out sensibly, where each step was communicated clearly.  We also got the sense of being treated with dignity and respect, and all of our questions and inquiries during the process were explained and clarified. Massive thanks to Mark, Liz and Alex for assisting us through out! We have now settled in and enjoying our new home."

Suna Alieva - February 2018 (Tenant)

"I would like to thank Whitley & Co and in particular Ben for providing an exemplary service. Throughout the sale of our property Ben contacted us weekly to update us on progress with feedback from viewings. As the sale proceeded we were updated regularly and any issues dealt with promptly. I have to say after buying and selling a number of properties over the years Whitley's have surpassed my experiences with all other estate agents by a long way. I would once again like to thank Whitley's team and would have no hesitation in recommend them."

Steven Butcher - January 2018 (Seller)

"Ben and the team were excellent throughout the purchase process. Ben regularly provided and chased for updates keeping me informed at all stages. I would highly recommend R Whitley & Co"

James Clark - December 2017 (Buyer)

"Excellent, attentive and pro-active service. I act for a property owning business and Whitley are amongst the very best. Highly recommend."

Andy Richards - December 2017 (Seller)

"Being first time buyers, we were quite unsure of many aspects of the process of purchasing a property, but Ben has always been willing to help us with this and so has the entire team at R Whitley & Co. They have all continued to provide us with an efficient and friendly service and were very proactive in what they did."

Swati Patel - November 2017 (Buyer)

"R Whitley & Co gave me an excellent service as a first time buyer. They were very thorough, professional and helpful throughout the whole process. I mainly dealt with Ben and he helped me understand all stages of the process in a very friendly and thorough way. I would highly recommend him and R Whitley & Co to other first time buyers."

Alexander Mills - November 2017 (Buyer)

"Ben and the team were very friendly and pro-active in enabling me to purchase a property for the first time after a ten month ordeal with the leasehold. Very easy to get hold off and always willing to help. Ben went out of his way to give me access to the property, before exchange, to enable me to get quotes for internal building work. Would recommend. Thank you Ben & Whitley!"

Steven Jones - November 2017 (Buyer)

"Brilliant, Excellent would be underestimating my respect to both Richard,Ben and colleagues at Rwhitelys, they helped us sell our property, even tho it was in need of considerable repair. Very highly recommend Rwhitelys because they are truthful and straight forward with their clients at all times in our experience and were able to achieve a very fair selling price for our house.Thank you for all your help."

Jaswinder Suri - November 2017 (Seller)

"Property was sold within a few days of placing it on the market. Regular telephone updates were provided throughout the process informing me of progress. Relevant parties were chased up on my behalf when required. I would definitely use R. Whitley again and have no hesitation in recommending them."

Steve Green - November 2017 (Seller)

"The team of people that I worked with were brilliant, from the person who first took me out to view several properties to the people who answered the phone every time. The particulars for all of the properties were very professional and informative with accurate floor plans. I was able to have regular contact with my agent who kept me informed all the way along and was able to provide me with invaluable tips and advice as a first time buyer and walk me through exactly how the whole process would work and any bumps that there may be along the way. We were able to complete a leasehold purchase from start to finish in two months. A wonderful service, thank you :) Highly recommended and I will certainly use them again."

Stuart Forsyth - November 2017 (Buyer)

"While the stress of house hunting can be daunting and the patience required during the wait for the keys is tense, the constant support and encouragement from the team at R Whitley & Co made our lives so much easier!"

Charlotte Warner - November 2017 (Buyer)

"Excellent service from the viewing stage to completion. No pressure, no hard sale, patient, professional and polite. I really do not have anything negative to say. They even helped out when MY SOLICITOR was dragging her heels. Good work R Whitley & Co."

DAH71 - 2017 (Buyer)

"Best estate agent I dealt with. Very helpful not just during the lettings process but very supportive throughout tenancy. They didn't charge us ridiculous admin fees like other agents. Always available, and great property managers too. Thank you!!!"

Katalin Varga - 2017 (Tenant)

"Clear, honest, transparent and fair. Give them a call and you will make your own mind up upon first contact!"

Bula Hula - 2016 - (Seller)

"Whitley's are the best estate agents I've ever used by far. Family run business with excellent knowledge."

David Goodman - 2016